Chad was a bachelor this weekend.  He and Andrew were hungry.  Since I wasn’t a good wife to leave him some bread, I gasped when I saw store bought bread when I got home.  He laughed at me and told me it’s because he doesn’t know how to make bread. I just can’t make myself buy it anymore.  This is so much better.

Most of the ingredients come from an Amish bulk food store that is fairly close by.  Close when we go camping, anyhow.

Mixed Grain Bread (adapted from Money Saving Mom)
1 cup whole wheat flour
1 cup bread flour
1/2 cup baby oats
2 Tbs golden flax seed
2 Tbs olive oil
3 Tbs brown sugar
1 Tbs honey
2 tsp yeast
1 cup warm water
1 Tbs milk

Add all ingredients to your bread machine.  Run dough cycle.  Remove and place in loaf stone.  Let rise another 20-30 min.  Bake at 350 for 30 mins! Easy!  I like to make up several batches of the dry ingredients.  That comes in handy for the week.

