Yep, cold to say the least.  NEGATIVE 13!!!  Oh my goodness.  I can’t remember it being this cold!

It’s a good thing we planned on being at home today.  My poor boys don’t understand why they can’t play out in that beautiful snow.  It is lovely.  I really like snow.  I love the warm inside feeling it gives you.  I love the reminder what “white as snow” really means.  You never see anything more pure.  Listen and read this old hymn.

So yesterday we had a “frosty” day.  I had to run to the bank to get my money for the next two weeks.  I had a coupon for a free Frosty at Wendy’s.  So we got 2 and brought them back home.  They ask for sprinkles, so of course I had to.  :)  Here they are enjoying their cold treat.

Then we made Frosty.  They enjoyed that.  Their favorite part was making the icicles with foil.

Our revolving art gallery

Our revolving art gallery

Then to top off our frosty day we watched our new Frosty movie I got at Walgreens for $1.25 on clearance.

It was a fun way to celebrate a cold day!!!

I went out last night (crazy) to get some groceries.  We are having our pastor and his family over for dinner tonight.  I am making enchiladas (homemade tortillas), mexican rice (using my chicken taco rice recipe, w/out the chicken), refried beans, homemade gaucomole, quesadillas for the kids, and a angel food strawberry trifle dessert something I’ll throw together.

I’ve gotta get busy!!

