I  was excited to get this book after having Jack Countryman’s God’s Promises for Boys.  I was delighted to see how very cute and colorful the cover was!

This is a wonderful compilation of scripture verses to encourage women in their Christian walk.  It is broken into twelve different chapters with titles such as “God Delights in Women Who Are…” and then gives several subjects to read scripture about.  I liked that about his book.  It’s the Word of God, so you sure can’t go wrong with this one!  At the end it gives the plan of salvation.  I was glad to see that, especially if it was bought by or given to a woman who was not a Christian, but maybe seeking God.

It is also a great tool to keep around the house.  I have already used it several times for a quick reference of scripture to encourage someone.

It would make an excellent gift for someone new in the faith.  I would recommend it!

This book was provided for review by Thomas Nelson Publishers.

