I love this little book!  First of all, it’s simply adorable and eclectic looking.  I like that.  Cute books always lure me in!

This book has a year’s worth of short and sweet devotions.  I appreciate the fact that it is sectioned off by dates, that way we will always know where we should be each day.  That’s a big help in this crazy life I live sometimes!  Each day has a scripture, a devotion and a “read your own” section that references other scriptures related to that topic.

Although it is meant for children, I must say it has spoken right to my heart and I only hope it has spoken to my boys’ hearts.  Each devotional is written as if Jesus were talking right to you.  I love that about this book because it’s something new for my children.  I want them to know that Jesus is calling their hearts.  Because it speaks right to you, all three of my boys carefully listen.  (My boys are ages 7, 5 and 3)

An example from September 27th:

The Glow of My Presence – I am constantly working in your life, even though you may not realize it.  Especially when you are tired or hurt, or the day has had too many troubles, you may not notice Me at all.  But I am there.    When you are tired, I am the One who is gently urging you on.  When you are hurt, I am the One who is softly whispering, “It’s going to be okay.”  And when you are overwhelmed, I am the One who is running before you, clearing the path of things you just can’t face today.  In those times that you have felt the weakest, I have been working the hardest for you.  And though you may not see Me right now, one day you will look back and know I was right there all along, giving you all that you needed.  Your memories of those days will be bright with the glow of My Presence.

A great book for kids young and old!  I would definitely recommend this one!

This book was provided for review by Thomas Nelson Publishers.

