Kathy The Keurig.

I found her at a yard sale for $35.  She had been used, but she was still in her box.  And she was not even registered!  So I get a warranty and I get two free boxes of Kcups.  And get this…I have a Keurig and I don’t even like coffee.  Like, not even a little bit.

Melanie said I had to name her.  I took her word because she is the Queen of Coffee, after all.  Melanie was so kind to bring over a sampling for us.  I knew the tea was amazing because I had it at her house.  Same for the hot cocoa.  Now we can make our own, and we can share it with others.

I immediately put it to its intended use on Sunday serving some friends.  I love having friends and family over.  I love entertaining.  So this will make it even more fun.  I consider my new friend Kathy a super fun blessing from the Lord!  I had the desire to get one for the last few months, but figured I would never be able to justify such a crazy purchase.   I’m always amazed when my Lord decides to bless me.  He does care about those little things that mean so much to us!

I will bless the Lord at all times; His praise shall continually be in my mouth.  Psalm 34:1

