Chad was out of town this week on business.  My stress level immediately skyrockets.  I hate being alone.  Well, I hate being without my man.  He’s a part of me, so when he is gone I can hardly function properly.

Monday was a hard day in the math department here in the ole homeschool.  Both Andrew and Ethan were giving me fits.  The biggest frustration I had was that I knew they could do it.  They just didn’t want to or wanted to make it harder than it was.  I don’t know what it was.  But it was rough, on all three of us.  I was not a calm mommy for a moment, I must admit.

Samuel was on the floor beside the table while we were going through this.  He just went along, doing his trays.  I’m not really sure what he was doing, to be honest.    All I do know is that in his sweet little voice he just starts singing aloud,  “I’ve got the joy, joy, joy, joy down in heart.”

I immediately stopped and noticed what he was singing.  That had to be from God to his precious little lips!  I had to laugh.  Then I even said out loud, “I am not showing the joy in my heart, am I?”  It was a sad moment for me.  I had to regain my composure.  I had to walk away and pray.  I needed to talk to my Father.

These boys.  These boys are one of my main purposes in life.  I have been called to train godly men.  These precious boys right here…

John 15 says:

9 “As the Father loved Me, I also have loved you; abide in My love. 10 If you keep My commandments, you will abide in My love, just as I have kept My Father’s commandments and abide in His love. 11 “These things I have spoken to you, that My joy may remain in you, and that your joy may be full. 12 This is My commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. 13 Greater love has no one than this, than to lay down one’s life for his friends. 14 You are My friends if you do whatever I command you. 15 No longer do I call you servants, for a servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all things that I heard from My Father I have made known to you. 16 You did not choose Me, but I chose you and appointed you that you should go and bear fruit, and that your fruit should remain, that whatever you ask the Father in My name He may give you. 17 These things I command you, that you love one another.

I want my joy to be full.

One of the main things missing in my life right now is quality time in the Word each morning.  I can give every excuse why I haven’t made time for it.  But I see what happens when I don’t fill up on God’s Word, His promises, His love each morning.

So I encourage you to join me in filling our hearts with the joy that only comes from Jesus.  Then we can sing along with our dear children that we have the JOY, JOY, JOY, JOY down in our hearts!

And BTW…my man is home now.  Much better.  He brought How to Train Your Dragon home for them as a surprise.  We had our pizza and movie a little early this week.  My MIL stopped in.  I told her we really didn’t do pizza and a movie every night! (that’s what we did when she was here on Friday night)  She said, “That’s ok.  And so what if you did?”  I liked that respsonse.  We are happy together.  That’s all that matters.

Now we are off to camp!

 

 

 

