365 Amazing and Inspiring Stories about Saints, Martyrs, and Heroes

I have really enjoyed this book of daily introduction to some remarkable me and and women of faith.  Each story is simple and to the point about people who loved the Lord and served Him in a mighty way.  They are inspiring and challenging recounts of what happened in the lives of ordinary people.  People just like me with a specific purpose in this world.

Each day includes a Scripture reading (taken from the Contemporary English Version).  Each of the events told actually happened on the day you are reading them.  That’s neat to think about.

I wouldn’t purchase this book for a daily devotion to dive into the Word, but more for an inspiring tidbit for the day.  Also, as the book suggests, it would make for a great collection of sermon and lesson illustrations for speakers, preachers, and teachers.  I hope to share some of these with my boys soon.  These would be great little history lessons in our homeschool!  My husband is eager to read it!  It would make a neat gift for someone who really enjoyed the history of the church.  We could all use that reminder that God has been in the business of changing lives and using people to carry out His will and His way for a long time!

This book was provided for review by Thomas Nelson Publishers.

