We had a busy weekend.

Chad got back in today from being out of town again.  That always has my days messed up!

Friday we got our school in and spent the rest of the day making goodies and cleaning house.  We had a goodbye party for my dear friend Melanie who is moving out of state.  Boo.  We did have a great time at the party.  There was a house full here.  I took all the pictures with her camera, so hoping to get some of those soon.  I don’t know why I haven’t yet.  It’s not like they have anything to do, heehee.

Saturday Chad moved a couple in our church, came home and we all went back out the door to help our friends get packed up.  It was a long and hard day, but we managed to get everything out of the house.  We moved a lot of stuff from her house to ours, like a stocked pantry and freezer.  I didn’t have to say goodbye yet.  I made her husband promise me he would bring her back for the last load.

Sunday was a good day at church.  Pastor Dan preached a great message that you should listen to here.  This Sunday was for husbands, last Sunday was for the wives.  Good stuff.

Chad’s mom invited us to her house for lunch, so we headed there after church.  It was nice to go there because we always do nothing but relax.  We needed it!

