Andrew is such a very sensitive and attentive kinda sweetie.  He’s always watching my mood and trying to relieve stress for me, especially when Chad isn’t here.  It’s like he steps in and takes over the protector and provider position.  He can sense my stress (or see it or hear it!) and try to do what he can to help.  He does this a lot if Chad is out of town.  I am so thankful for his sweet spirit.

So Tuesday I had a migraine.  I don’t have them very often, but when I do I am down for the better part of the day.  Andrew was the first one up that day.  I told him I wasn’t feeling well.  I laid down on the couch and he runs over with a blanket.  He rubs my head and asks if I need anything.  Later that morning I was up in the kitchen.  He walked over to the counter to see all this medicine sitting out.

Andrew asks, “So…you’ve tried all this stuff, huh?”

I started laughing so hard.  It did make my head feel better for a moment!  I was looking for some Excedrin to take and had taken all this stuff out of the kitchen cabinet to put it back into the bathroom.  He thought I went through all this to get some headache relief!

I love that boy.

