Our weekends begin Friday morning with Chad being off.  It’s so nice to have that extra day!

So Friday morning Andrew, Ethan and I went with some friends to an International Festival at the local fairgrounds.  We had a great time together!  Here are a couple of pictures from the event.


Andrew and Ethan both got bracelets from India.  We also got a pan flute from Central America.  It was neat because we were able to see some neat things from countries we have previously studied, along with countries we will be studying next year!

Saturday I was able to get out and do some shopping (for me!!) while Andrew was at a birthday party.  He brought a friend home with him that evening.  We just hung out around here.  Look what I did that evening…

Yes, I know it’s early.  But I did this on the same weekend last year.  It’s up when my parents come for Thanksgiving and I like that, especially when we all gather in the living room after our turkey dinner to watch a Christmas movie!  I am attempting  a different look this year with my Christmas tree.  I have an aqua color in that room and love it.  So I am adding that in.  I think it will be fun!

But first, it’s a perfect spot to park tractors.  Ethan is the cutest little thing ever.  I love watching him play.

Sunday was our first of three Thanksgiving celebrations!  We went to Chad’s mom’s after church.  We had a delicious dinner and a very nice visit with the family.  Here’s my little Indian enjoying his feast!

And this is how my crazy brother-n-law eats his pumpkin pie.  Have you ever seen anything quite like it?!

We are getting three days of school in this week, along with trying to get ready for the holiday!  Wishing you a wonderful week full of blessings!

