We had an absolutely wonderful weekend!  I hope you enjoyed your Thanksgiving holiday.  It’s so nice to have a day set aside to be thankful to God for our many blessings.  Two such special blessings are my parents!  We had a great visit with them.  They came in Thursday.  We had dinner with them and just enjoyed being together here at home.  The boys are always super excited to have them here to stay for a few days.  Later that evening some friends came in to eat.  They were here to pick up their final load to move.  It was fun having them here.  I told them it was like waiting for more family to arrive.  Friday Chad and I went out on a shopping date!  The boys and my parents were still sleeping when we got up early to head out.  We went to three different stores and had breakfast.  It was a nice time together…something we haven’t done in a while!  Then my mom and I went out shopping for several hours.  It’s always a tradition that we go whenever we are together on that Friday.  I wouldn’t want it any other way.  Here are a few pics from our visit with Grandma and Grandpa…

See that beautiful centerpiece?  A dear friend brought that over to me on Wednesday!  That was so sweet of her.   And what a nice surprise!

Saturday we spent around the house getting some more Christmas decorations out.  I love Christmas!!

Sunday we had a good service at church.  Our pastor’s dad preached the sermon.  Chad and I tag-teamed it in the sound booth.  I ran the computer/music and he did the sound board.  It was an experience for me.  I made it through with no glitches!  Sunday evening we headed to Chad’s dad’s church.  His dad and his eight grandchildren sang a Christmas song in their Christmas program.  It was really special.  Here are some of the stars…

We all went back to Papaw and Nana’s house afterward and had a nice time together with the family.

So a great weekend!  I love holidays!

