We had a wonderful weekend around here.  It was the perfect winter weekend!  I was just thinking about how blessed we are, how blessed I am to have such enjoyable weekends together with friends and family all the time.  I never want to take that for granted!!

Friday I went out shopping a bit.  Chad stayed around the house with the boys working on some Christmas presents and doing school with the boys.  I got a new bag that day that I can’t wait to tell you all about!  It didn’t come from any store!  Friday evening was pizza and a Christmas movie.  We have read Jotham’s Journey each night.  We all look forward to that time of night!

Saturday morning we woke up to lots of snow!  It was absolutely gorgeous, almost breathtaking to me.  I LOVE the snow…mostly in December.  We all got ready and headed out on a journey in the falling snow.  It was a beautiful drive to the nature park about 30 min from here.  This was field trip Saturday! They had a bird feeder making class.  We had such fun making it together and really enjoyed sitting by their huge window watching birds in the snow. I think I could have stayed there all day.

We headed to a friend’s to see an enormous woodworking project he had finished after a year into it.  I drooled!  From there, we went to Chad’s dad’s house for an in between the holidays get together. I guess it was technically Thanksgiving.  But it felt like Christmas.  There was food, food and more food.  We had a lovely time visiting and playing games together.  It really was memorable.  Especially times like these…

I think Sunday could have been the perfect day.  We went to church and came home to eat lunch.  The boys played in the snow, Christmas music was playing in our decorated home and I was baking cookies.  Mamaw and Papaw came, we went shopping, came back for some hot cocoa and watched the Colts game together.  My boys love their little mugs I found at the end of the season last year.  Aren’t they cute?

And look at this super cute countdown to Christmas calendar we got!  They are little magnetic cookies on a cookie sheet (from Hallmark).  We have it on our fridge, but they have been playing with it today.  It’s good for teaching Samuel his numbers!

It’s really beginning to look and feel a lot like Christmas.  I love it!

Have a great week!

