We enjoyed the weekend.  Mostly relaxing, which was needed.

Friday the boys and I went to get Andrew’s hair cut.  Then we met Daddy at Panda Express to eat our Chinese New Year dinner.  We started our GTG studies on China last week and have had much fun so far!

From there we went to the hospital to visit Nana.  She is doing really well.  She’s home now, so we are praising the Lord for that!

Saturday morning we woke up to more snow (falling atop all the ice).  We got out early to watch Andrew in his first basketball game.  He did real well.  This momma was proud, even if he did score on the wrong basket!!  He seems so big now, so I love those sweet innocent moments that he still has.  We all went shopping around town after the game.

The boys (all four) played in the snow Saturday afternoon/evening.  Chad built a big fort in the backyard.  They had a blast throwing snowballs at each other.

We spent the evening just being inside our cozy home.  It was great.  I love being with my man.

Church was canceled on Sunday because of a little more snow that fell.  I ended up going to the church to train for my new job!  It’s only 20 hours a month, so it’s just perfect for me!

We had some friends over for the Super Bowl.  We weren’t cheering for either team so much, but had a good reason to get together!  I made a neutral football cake.  :)  We had homemade pizza, breadsticks and salad.

So altogether it was a good weekend.  How ’bout yours?

