It’s been a real light week due to some sickies in our house this week.  We learned more about China and Panda Bears, and we had some Valentine fun.

Samuel did a Valentine Power Magnet sheet from Confessions of a Homeschooler:

We made some adorable little mosaic hearts using a crayon rubbing technique.  First, take some card stock and cut some random pieces.  Glue those on a piece of paper and let dry.  Speed it up with a hairdryer like I did!!  Take a light colored construction paper and place on top of your mosaic pieces.  Rub over them with some peeled crayons.  Cut heart shapes out!  Easy, yet so pretty.

There was a whole lot of playing going on with our Valentine’s Day sensory bin.

We had super fun time making Magic Marbles.  Ethan received these as a birthday gift.  None of us can keep our hands out of them!  They are so neat!  I couldn’t resist the funny photos!

We always love getting these LOVE printables out.  This is our third using these.  From 1+1+1=1, we learned about what love is.  It’s a great reminder for all of us!  I put a magnet on the back of these little hearts and each day we would draw a few out and learn about the meaning of love from I Corinthians 13.

And speaking of love…these three boys can’t stand being away from each other.  I tried to keep this sickness to a minimum, but it’s just impossible.  This is what I would find…

or…

Now I believe Ethan is getting better and the other two are getting sick.  Boo.

We did a Valentine treasure hunt.  I’ll tell you about that in my next post!

Being sick is a great time to get a lot of reading in.  I got all the Valentine’s books out of bookcase.

Books we enjoyed:

Panda’s Valentine’s Day

My Valentine for Jesus

The Night Before Valentine’s Day

The Story of Valentine’s Day

Kiss Goodnight

Winnie the Pooh and Valentine’s, Too

And I must admit that a whole lot of television was watched this week, too.  Sick=TV.  So we finished our week off by watching  The Cat in the Hat Valentine’s show!

