This past week was really busy.  Chad worked late every night.  We had some good times at the museum one day.  The boys took a homeschool class and really enjoyed it.

Mamaw and Papaw came one evening.  We all went out for dinner.  Another night we spent some time with some friends.  We missed Daddy, but it ended up being a pretty good week.  Especially the middle of it!  Wednesday we were able to stay downtown in the fancy hotel where the meetings were being held all week.  Papaw and Nana came to stay with the kids.  They had a great time together.  We were blessed with a lovely evening.  I felt like a queen way up on the 22nd floor looking out on downtown Indy.  It was a nice little getaway.  I could have stayed there for days!

This past weekend was great.  My sister and her family came in Friday evening.  Her daughter had a competition to attend about 40 mins away from here.  We hung out Friday night.  My older niece highlighted my hair and I really like it.  It’s really different now with that and with my hair cut a whole lot shorter than it has been!

Saturday we got up and made breakfast.  I made a Creamy Peach Coffee Cake.  It was enjoyed by all.  We took off for the church.  My niece did great and I was one proud Auntie!  She did a Bible story telling, played piano, sang, played games and made a beautiful art project.  Here are some pics from the few days we spent together.

Now it’s the end of Monday and we have lots to do this week!

May your week be blessed!

