Eat Your Peas, Mom by Cheryl Karpen
Simple Truths and Happy Insights

This is a lovely “3-minute read with a forever message” gift book for the mom in your life.

The book is adorable and sure to bring lots of joy and smiles.  The pages are beautifully decorated on a textured cardstock, so you feel like you are opening a greeting card each time you turn the page.  This book is definitely in gift style, so don’t expect to be reading a lot.  It is little sayings that have a whole lot of meaning behind them, but that meaning isn’t a part of this book.  It is meant for you to have your own meaning, and you will.  It brought tears to my eyes thinking about how much my mom means to me.  I wonder if she knows what a wonderful mom she is!

Oh how good this one made me feel!  I wonder if my boys would say that I make being a mom look easy!  I know it seemed like it was was easy for my mom.  She is so natural at love.

The author did a beautiful job at conveying a message of love, appreciate, affirmation and affection towards her mother.  Why peas?  Cheryl’s mom always encouraged her daughter to eat her peas.  Good advice for a healthy life.  So Cheryl wanted to pass along the love.

As a mom myself, I appreciated the message that it brought forth.  We’ll never be able to truly express our love for our moms, but this is a good start!  Mother’s Day will be here soon.  Grab a copy of this for the mom you love and appreciate!  It’s a keepsake, and I recommend it!

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

