Good Friday we stayed around home mostly.  It was nice to sleep in and relax.  I did some shopping Friday afternoon while Chad stayed home with the boys.  Then we colored eggs that night!

Saturday we went to Chad’s dad’s house.  We had a nice visit there.  I took some plants over, and my MIL and I planted them.  We came home that evening and hid the eggs we had colored.  Then we did Easter baskets, as we always do.  I had them do a scavenger hunt with Bible references that I hope to share.

We got them camping chairs that they didn’t know about, so we decided to make that part of their Easter surprise!

Sunday we went to church and had a beautiful service honoring Jesus Christ!  Here are my sweetie boys and our family on Sunday morning…

We had our Easter dinner at a friend’s house.  Our pastor and his family and another family came, too.  We had such an enjoyable time together.  They are like family to us.  Lunch was great.  We hid confetti eggs and the kids had a blast.  We adults did, too!


Then Sunday evening we headed to Chad’s mom’s.  We stayed until late and had a great visit there.  Mamaw’s Easter basket is always such fun.

A very blessed weekend!  I hope yours was, too!

