I really enjoy listening to my boys talk.  You never know what they will say.  It’s usually something so cute and innocent.  Even toots are innocent!

Andrew yelled out to me one day, “Mommy, can I buy my own cologne?”  I answered yes, of course.  He replies, “Good, because I want to smell like Daddy.”  Ethan chimes in and says, ” Yeah!  I want to smell like a man!”  And Samuel says, “Me too!” 

Chad was outside with Samuel one afternoon.  Samuel heard the call of a cardinal.  He told Chad that the bird sounded like it says, “Come here, come here, come here, <kiss kiss sound>”

I was sitting on the couch with Samuel.  I can’t remember the situtation, but he was just being extra cute.  I asked him how he got so cute.  He said that God made him cute.  I asked him why he thought God would do that.  He says, “I don’t know, I guess for decoration!”

Ethan was drawing a picture of himself as part of his LA work.  He drew a word balloon and started writing backwards.  I was careful to point it out to him and asked him why he was doing that.  He replied, “But if I write it this way (left to right) it’s like I’m sucking in the words.”

I overheard Ethan’s comment one day as he tells Samuel, “My toots smell like peppermint!”

The other night Samuel and I were having some deep conversation over canteloupe.  He told me when he gets bigger and me and daddy have to stay home to take care of Andrew and Ethan, he’s going to drive the truck and go get pizza.  I asked him if he was going to get married some day.  He says, “What?!?  Married?!?  NO!”  I said, “You aren’t going to have a girlfriend someday and then get married?”  He thought for a minute says so seriously, “Mommies aren’t much of a girlfriend, are they?”

I love these boys!  Even when they puddle jump!

I am linking up to Tiny Talk Tuesday for the first time!

