We had a very social weekend around here!

Friday Chad took off a little early.  He popped out our camper to get it ready for our upcoming trip.  His dad came over to get his strawberry pie that I make him each year for his birthday.  We ordered pizza and hung out in the camper.  We had pie together, and he took his own home with him. 

Saturday I did some running around while Chad and the boys helped our neighbor fix his lawn mower.  I dropped in a retirement party for a lady we go to church with.  Soon after I came home, Chad’s mom and stepdad came over.  They were here for a short time.  Our neighbors came around on their bikes.  They have a boy that’s Ethan age.  We are getting to know them more and more, and it’s nice!  I invited them to stick around for dinner.  We grilled out and relaxed on the back porch.

Sunday after church some recent members from our church came for lunch.  We had such an awesome visit.  They have two boys, and I can see us being close friends!   

Sunday we did nothing but lay around and relax and watch a movie!

