We had a great time on our very trip with our new camper!  Chad took a half day on Friday and we quickly took off for the state park that’s about an hour away.  We set up camp and were so excited!  The weather ended up being very nice.  We had rain late Saturday evening, but other than that it was wonderful!  We took a buddy of Andrew’s with us.  We were “neighbors” with Nana and Papaw.  So anything we forgot, we could always knock on their door!  Actually, we did quite well at remembering most things.  We shared meals the whole time, so that was helpful.   Papaw had all kinds of fun things planned for the boys to do.  I planned a treasure hunt and dino egg hunt.  I love to cook on the fire.  I think we did every meal outside except the one evening it rained.

So we are officially a camping family and I love it!  I love being out in the beautiful nature God has provided us.  I love being with my family with hardly having a care in the world!

