Our weekend was busy!  But we had a good one.

It started off on Friday.  I kept a friend’s three boys for the morning.  We were outside a lot.  So after they left, my boys and I went swimming!  I had a ton to do, but I wanted to just run away from it all and have some fun.  We stayed a few hours, came back to fix dinner and watch a movie as a family.  Saturday morning I got up early to go to some garage sales and pick up a few things at the store.

Saturday evening was Chad’s mom’s 60th birthday party.  Family came, and we had a great time.  She just wanted the kids and grandkids, but we secretly invited her brother and his family to come.  She was definitely surprised.  We had dinner and cake, and a good time.

Sunday we had a good day at church.  We came home and had a pretty relaxed day.  I fixed another big dinner for Chad and his dad.  He was here the better part of the day, and it was nice.  We just chilled out and didn’t do a whole lot.

I hope you were able to have some good friend and family time this weekend!  We are having a pretty relaxing week this week.  We stayed here most of Monday, went swimming with some friends yesterday and then just to the animal shelter today.  So no kitty.  :(

