Lazy days of summer have finally arrived!  This weekend we had absolutely nothing planned, and we loved every minute of it!

I never thought I liked or appreciate the sounds of cicadas. Gross, right?!  But I felt like something was missing to make it truly feel like summer.  They arrived this weekend.  As odd as that may sound, it was a comfort to me!  Nothing says lazy summer like chillin’ in the hammock and listening to bugs.

Friday evening we were all tired from watching some extra kids Thursday and Friday.  We got a movie and I made a pizza.

Saturday we all woke up late.  We messed around the house, doing a few little projects here in there.  I looked at some more stuff for next year’s school.

The boys love our new hammock I found for 75% off at Target!  Have I mentioned hammocks are great for being lazy?

That night we had dinner on the back patio.  Sliders on homemade buns and fresh strawberries.  Mmmm.  I love our backyard area.  I fixed it up a little more this year than I have in the past.  Did I ever show you the patio set I got at a garage sale for $30?  I love the neutral color it is.  I added some bright accessories to make it fun and pretty!

I finally went out this year and got it all.  Pillows, plates, cups, and more all to match.

Sunday was more of the same.  A wonderful church service and hanging out with my men.

Today Chad took the day off to go swimming with us!  Love having my man with me.  It was a super hot day today, so we came back and hung around inside for the rest of the evening.

It was nice long and relaxing weekend!

