We had another relaxing summer weekend!

Thursday we went to a super neat place just an hour from here.  Columbia Park Zoo and Tropicanoe Cove. We met a friend and her children up there.  We visited the zoo, which is incredible cute and FREE!  The kids played at the park some and then we had a picnic lunch.  The rest of the day was spent at the water park.  We all spent lots of time on the lazy river!  We had such an awesome day!  I love being with her and I love to see our kids play together.  I got pictures on my phone (and haven’t uploaded them).

Friday night we had some new neighbor friends over.  No stress here!  I ordered pizza and salad.  I did make a dessert, though.  Sundaes using this super easy hot fudge sauce!  We had a great visit.  They are our age and have a daughter between the ages of Andrew and Ethan.  We really enjoyed getting to know them more.

Half the day on Saturday we didn’t do a whole lot. I went to a few garage sales and to get groceries.  Chad did start on the deck!  Only three post holes dug, but it’s a big start!  That evening we went to a friend’s house for dinner.  She made a delicious Mexican burger with lots of homemade dips, etc.  We had such a lovely visit with them.  As Chad prayed that night, I couldn’t agree more.  We are so very blessed with such good and godly friends.

Sunday was church.  We came home for lunch and then headed to Chad’s mom’s for the rest of the day.  The boys had fun swimming in her little pool.  I think Mamaw had just as much fun!  I took some pictures of some pretty things around her back porch.

