I am finally linking up again to the Elementary Round-Up hosted by Granola Mom 4 God.  It has been way too long. Even this post is almost a week late.  It’s been a busy week, and this post has been sitting here waiting for some attention.

School has been going well here, mostly.  Of course we all have our hard days.  But all in all we are in the routine of things.  I guess we should be since it’s the middle of October already.  Is it, really!!?!

I haven’t posted a whole lot of what we have been doing at our school at home.  I feel Samuel is past the Preschool Corner link up.  That’s sad.  But it was fun while it lasted!  He’s doing a “Letter of the Week” program that I have organized for him.  And anything else that’s going on around here, he is a part of.  We’re almost always all together in the same room.  I like that.

So here are a few things that my boys have been up to in the previous week:

The weather has been so nice here.  Andrew is always making something with paper, it seems.  This time he made a weather vane.  He gets so excited about such things.  It’s pretty cute.  The pop-up cards are super cute.  The solar hat, umm, not as much.  Here’s my boy’s creation…

We are studying the bones of the human body, and that has been super fun!!!  My boys are really enjoying it.  We have read a lot of books and have learned so much.  It’s a great time to do it, too, with Halloween here.  Skeletons are everywhere.  You just have to find the happy ones!

We had a “Bones Class” with some friends and had a great time. We had another one this week.  I can’t wait to share all of our ideas in a unit study post!!

I love watching Ethan work so hard on his spelling tests.  Treasure box prizes are always the best motivators!

Surprise visits from Mamaw are always a fun way to brighten our day!

My heart melts when I see this little preschooler boy like this.  I’m not sure why, but you will always find him up on tables, desks, and kitchen islands.  I think maybe he’s like a cat and wants to perch above everyone else?  I don’t know, but it’s cute.

We are preparing to shine the light of Jesus during our upcoming annual Halloween Camping trip.  I love getting this book out each year.

School at home is fun.  I wouldn’t have it any other way.

