Do you ever feel like life is doing circles around you?  It seems that way here, sometimes.  But it’s good for me to stop and thank my God for how blessed I am.

Andrew and I have had strep throat.  We are definitely on the mend, but not 100% yet.  And I absolutely hate being on antibiotics.  The couch has been my friend. It’s a lovely view, though.  The trees are amazing this year.  They have been more colorful and kept their leaves longer.  The grass is as green as it is in spring.  I love it.

During our illness Chad took a trip again.  I’m sadly getting used to him being out.  Andrew told me he was 99.9% sure this would be his last trip for a long time.  I sure hope so.  I just can’t function well without him.

My aunt is living her last days here on this earth.  I am so sorry that she has to spend it in pain.  I’m thankful that we have a heavenly home to go to after this world, though.

On the other side of the country an old friend from Arkansas became a mommy on Tuesday morning.  The Word of the Lord has come to pass in their lives.  God has provided them a baby girl through adoption.  I couldn’t be happier for them!

I am so thankful for the gift of life.  I’m so glad for the many people in my life that are here for me to love, and I’m thankful to be loved.

A verse to share with you today…

Hebrews 12:28 “Therefore, since we are receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken, let us be thankful, and so worship God acceptably with reverence and awe. ”

