We have a busy last month learning a lot about the Thanksgiving holiday!  So busy that I just haven’t had much time to do a post quite like I wanted!  I would love to share more detail with you on these, so please let me know if you are interested!

A friend and I had two classes (one a week) to learn about this special time of year.  The first one that she did was based on the Mayflower.  The second one that I did was based on turkeys.  We had a great time together.  Here are a few pictures…

Last week moms and children of a homeschool group gathered together for a Thanksgiving feast.  This was thought of after a friend and I had our own last year.  This one was a lot of work!  There were a dozen adults and thirty children there.  They were all so adorable.  I was able to receive many wonderful donations from businesses around town, so we had a delicious feast.  We also had stations for the children to participate in crafts and such related to that time period or just Thanksgiving in general.  We had a great time together and plan to do it again next year!

A friend had a backdrop set up and got some great shots of all the children individually.  I will have those soon.  Here are a few I got.  I didn’t have time to take too many!

We have a load of Thanksgiving books in our own library.  So lots of fun learning these last few weeks!  I find joy in every holiday, but it seems like this one gets more and more interesting to me when I am teaching my children.  It all goes too fast, though.  For heavens sake, I have my Christmas tree up tonight!

I hope you are looking at some enjoyable days ahead.  I am thankful for friends like you!

 

