For a couples of years I’ve wanted to do little mailboxes for my boys during the Valentine’s season.  You know, we all like to get mail.  My boys love to.  And the really like their very own mailboxes.  I purchased them from the Target dollar section. I just added a foam sticker for their first initial.

I started this on the first day of February.  Each morning I put something small in there and put the flag up.  My boys can’t wait to jump out of bed to see if they have mail!

It’s something really simple each day…something that makes them feel loved and puts great big smiles on their faces.  I was at the party store a while back.  Their 15 for $1 Valentine treats make a great way to give variety for cheap!  An example was the strawberry candy…

Another one was some bath salt I made (epsom salt, olive oil, extract & food coloring) and put in little plastic hearts I already had from last year…

The sweetest thing has been the “mail” I have been receiving…

Yesterday Samuel gave me a sucker with a note that said Samuel loves Mommy.  He drew a picture of the sucker.  He told me he drew a picture of the candy like I did.

Or the mail they are sending each other.  It has really sparked a fun way to show love to each other!  Here is Samuel so excited about giving…

And Chad isn’t getting left out!  I found these super fun printables here.  He gets a treat in his lunchbox or coat pocket each day.  I think he has enjoyed that just a little!

I love holidays.  Another reason to do something fun for a good excuse!  We are having a party today with some friends that homeschool.  I can’t wait!

