It is written underneath our table.  It has been written underneath all the painted walls of this house.  Now it’s written underneath the floor we walk on.

The Word of God.  Living, powerful, convicting, sharp.

It’s part of the foundation we are building for this family.

It has to start here.  And I’m so thankful it means so much to their father.  They look straight to him for knowledge, for protection, and to know which way to walk.  And I need to be right there supporting them all.

Psalm 86:11
Teach me thy way, O LORD; I will walk in thy truth: unite my heart to fear thy name.

Out of all the verses in Awana Andrew has learned, this was the first one he chose as we wrote on the underlayment of our new kitchen floor.  Children naturally desire to be shown the way.

Just like teaching them the Word of God, the prayers we pray for our sons are so important.  Chad and I want to have mighty warriors of Christ.

I’ve heard the call to do this before.  But this time, I am.  I want to pray purposefully and passionately for the hearts of my sons.  My desire is to watch them grow in the grace and the knowledge of our Lord and Savior.  I want their heart to be captured by Him and not by this world.  Oh, that they would forever sign their name like this…

So I’m going to take part in the challenge.

If you have sons, why don’t you join me in this journey?  If you do, let me know and you will have a chance to win a copy of this e-book!

Leave me a comment that you have joined up in this upcoming event to pray for your son(s).

I know my life with three sons will always be exciting.  There’s never a dull moment around here, for sure!  But I anticipate exciting things to happen in my heart, as well as theirs.

